Clinical Professor and
Director of Hip Arthroscopy

Patient Testimonials

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 20, 2019

I had surgery 2016 and Dr. Bharam was the surgeon. I researched many surgeons and I must say I hit the jackpot. His staff are all professionals and helpful. One of my favorites is Genesis. Dr. Bharam is caring and explained everything in detail. I felt and continue to feel I can trust his professional medical judgment. I have returned after experiencing discomfort on my hip. Dr. Bharam immediately was attentive to my needs and wasted no time in getting me in for an MRI. I highly recommend Dr. Bharam to all.
5.0

Review from

Source: | Jul 19, 2019

I had read about Dr Bharam on the Internet after a frustrating experience with a few Orthopedic Doctors who could not help me. I had very debilitating pain in my left "sit bone". I could no longer walk up stairs or carry a bag of groceries. I could only sit on a pillow. For a year I had stopped doing all the activities I loved like yoga and boating and hiking. First, he ordered new MRI's and suggested treating my tendon tears that attached my left hamstring to my hip by creating stem cells from my own bone marrow. The procedure was a complete success! I have my old life back because of him. Thank you Dr Bharam and also thank you to your wonderful staff!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Jul 1, 2019

This is one of the best doctors who helped someone they needed help. This doctor did something nice for somebody special. I would recommend this doctor to anyone. Have a nice day.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | May 23, 2019

Dr. Bharam is a great doctor and surgeon. He takes his time when he meets with you rather than rushing away like some other doctors do. Dr. Bharam wants to know the way that you got injured and spends time talking with your about the injury even explaining your x-ray and MRI. It felt to me like he really cares and has my best interests at heart. In terms of the end results, I feel great. No pain whatsoever at the injury site and I will be able to return to my athletic activities. Dr. Bharam has done the surgery on a pro football player, FBI agent, and a Brazilian jiu-jitsu practitioner. He is really nice, knows his stuff, has great skill, and cares about his patients.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | May 8, 2019

Dr. Bharam, is an excellent doctor every step of the way. Pre and post surgery: Dr.Bharam and his staff have been incredibly helpful. He is passionate, very patient and makes me feel very comfortable in the office. I recommended for orthopedic need. God Bless Dr.Bharam and the team.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Mar 19, 2019

After having my first hip procedure with Dr. Bharam a few years ago, I was able to fully recover and return back to hockey, golf and all of the other active lifestyle things that I enjoy. Throughout the experience Dr. Bharam was phenomenal, attentive, personable and extremely attentive - he and his staff were all top notch and made the entire process seamless for me. When I started to have similar issues on my other hip, I went back to Dr. Bharam - he again went above and beyond for his service and I am now thankfully on the road to recovery again. On the scheduled surgery date I ate too close to the time and the team needed to cancel the surgery - knowing how limiting the injury was to my day-to-day, Dr. Bharam and his staff went out of their way to fit me in just 2 days later at the same location. It was truly unbelievable and showed how much Dr. Bharam cares for his patient's well-being. Being in my late 20's, having someone understand my desire to get back to an active lifestyle was instrumental and Dr. Bharam has been the best!
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Feb 7, 2019

The quality of care I experienced as a patient of Dr. Bharam was exceptional. I dealt with chronic hip pain for over a year and I went through months of physical therapy with no results. I am an avid runner and I had to stop running completely. It was not until I saw Dr. Bharam that I finally received a diagnosis. He took his time explaining my condition to me and his extensive knowledge and great bedside demeanor gave me confidence that I had finally found someone who could help me. I am three months out from my surgery and my results are remarkable. I am pain free and I am getting closer everyday to resuming my normal activities. I live in upstate NY and I travel over 2 hours each way to see him because it is worth it. I high recommend this doctor.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 7, 2019

Above and beyond. Dr. Bharam is one of a kind. Words can’t describe how grateful it was to see Dr. Bharam. Office Staff are so friendly, helpful, and genuine and set the tone for the office creating a warm and comfortable environment. Dr. Bharam was fantastic- Thorough, helpful, informative, and the best thing is that he took his time and authentically listened. One of the most compassionate and helpful doctors I have ever been with. Being an athlete, I would send my teammates, friends, and family members to Dr. Bharam. I drove over an hour to go see Dr. Bharam and it was worth it. He has that “it” factor that every patient is looking for when seeing a doctor.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 24, 2019

Doctor Bahram is amazing. After five years of pain on my hip and many doctors telling me that I had bursitis, Dr. Bahram was the first Doctor to tell me that I had a labral tear. He was able to confidently diagnose and prescribe the proper surgery. I am on my way to recovery and very pleased to work with him as my doctor. His staff is very friendly and helpful.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 22, 2019

Dr. Bharam is an excellent doctor every step of the way. Pre and post surgery, Dr. Bharam and his staff have been incredibly helpful. He is very thorough in properly diagnosing the problem and spends plenty of time explaining treatment options.

Associations