Clinical Professor and
Director of Hip Arthroscopy

Patient Testimonials

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Mar 13, 2018

Dr. Bharam is very friendly and personable, and was extremely patient in talking through the details of my issue and treatment options. Reviewed my images with me, explained what he was seeing and what it meant, and how it related to what I was feeling. In my experience this is extremely rare for a doctor and was enormously helpful to my understanding of the issue and my comfort with treatment options and a plan going forward. As other reviewers have mentioned I did have to wait about an hour past my appointment time for one of my visits, but I was extremely happy with Dr. Bharam and the actual quality of care I received.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Feb 23, 2018

Words are not enough to describe this amazing and caring orthopedic doctor.  I have an extremely complicated hip impingement problem.  Met Dr. Bharam a few weeks ago and felt very comfortable with him.  He listens to his patients.  He did further testing which revealed that I also have FAI which the prior surgeons did not pick up.  I currently have ischiofemoral impingement.  Unfortunately, I had a set back with pre-op clearance relating to my heart which now has my hip surgery on hold.  Dr. Bharam took the time to reach out to my cardiologist to come up with a plan to assist me during this difficult period.  He has an amazing office, he returns my calls, his office answers my emails and fills out my forms in a timely fashion.  It took me a very long time to find him and I am putting my trust in him!!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 22, 2018

Best surgeon I ever met! I had a painful tear and bone spur in my hip and after surgery I’ve never felt better! I had very little pain throughout the whole recovery
4.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Feb 12, 2018

Dr. Bharam is a very good surgeon, professional and courteous.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Feb 9, 2018

The office staffers are warm and efficient. Dr Baram is a great listener/observer. He judiciously orders tests and treatments while encouraging the patient to participate as much as is appropriate in his/her healing process. Dr Baram seamlessly practices the science and art of medicine. He is confident, but not arrogant. A precious find!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 3, 2018

I have been trying to figure out my hip and groin issues for 2 years. I was diagnosed with everything from rheumatoid to bursitis. I finally got into Dr. Bharam and through careful review of my films--he narrowed down the source. But instead of drastic or excessive measures, he advised strengthening thru PT and a return visit to monitor. I felt extremely relieved as he explained everything to me in detail with patience...which many doctors don't do. I feel I am on the right path with the right doctor...finally!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 29, 2018

Dr. Bharam is an amazing awesome indescribable human being period. I was in a horrible accident and Dr. Bharam made it his mission to save my leg as it was threatened to be amputated. Through his amazing care my leg was saved and I am feeling greater than ever so confident and so grateful that I was able to meet him let alone have him treat me. I was told I wouldn't be able to walk without support and here I am without a cane. Walking as I want and wearing the shoes I care to wear. This man is beyond words can explain. I could never thank this man enough for truly saving my life. Thank you DR. Bharam! Thank you a billion and one times.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 28, 2018

I had an amazing experience working with Dr. Bharam. My wife is a thorough researcher and through her research she found Dr. Bharam to come highly recommended. Even still, Dr. Bharam and the entire office staff exceeded our expectations. Most importantly, Dr Bharam did a comprehensive analysis to find all the causes of my pain and then assess the optimal areas worth addressing. Everything from first visit through surgery to post Op has gone smoothly and I could not be happier with the results. Dr. Bharam also has an amazing network of doctors and physical therapists who are able to handle any other related work needed to ensure a complete remedy and full recovery. I would highly recommend working with Dr. Bharam!
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 19, 2018

Dr. Braham is the best doctor I've ever met... ever. He's extremely knowledgeable. His bedside manner is amazing and he really cares about a patient's progress. I feel so lucky that he performed my hip surgery that my sister had to have the same operation and she went there as well with the same amazing result. Maria, who handles scheduling among other things, is also the best!!! She's so accommodating and kind.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Jan 5, 2018

Has been a great experience working with Dr. Bharam. Came in with long-term hip/left leg issues from playing ice hockey. Dr. Bharam was able to diagnose the issue through examination and imaging. We attempted to first deal with the injury through PT, and only decided on surgery after PT ran its course. Then after surgery, Dr. Bharam monitored my progress so that I am now pain free and feeling stronger in my left side than before the surgery.

Associations