Clinical Professor and
Director of Hip Arthroscopy

Patient Testimonials

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Jan 5, 2018

Has been a great experience working with Dr. Bharam. Came in with long-term hip/left leg issues from playing ice hockey. Dr. Bharam was able to diagnose the issue through examination and imaging. We attempted to first deal with the injury through PT, and only decided on surgery after PT ran its course. Then after surgery, Dr. Bharam monitored my progress so that I am now pain free and feeling stronger in my left side than before the surgery.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Dec 13, 2017

Dr. Bharam performed a hip procedure on my teenage son. He is extremely knowledgeable and caring. Explained everything to my son before and after the procedure. Six months later my son is running again. I would strongly recommend Dr. Bharam.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Dec 11, 2017

I had a great overall experience with Dr. Bharam. From my first appointment through recovery Dr. Bharam and his staff have provided excellent service. I had major surgery and my pain level was very minor, and I've been recovering ahead of schedule. I highly recommend Dr. Bharam for repair of hip injuries.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Dec 11, 2017

Dr. Bharam is the best! I appreciated that in each appointment we had he always let me ask as many questions as I needed and did not make me feel rushed at all. I felt like I was in amazing hands and that he cared about my progress.
4.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Oct 29, 2017

I came to Dr. Bharam after a couple years of intermittent, but worsening hip pain that got bad enough for me to see him after a long while of fairly intense bootcamp and a couple months of crossfit. Dr. Bharam diagnosed me with a labral tear and recommended a conservative treatment of physical therapy prior to considering any other steps. The PT helped (and I loved Matt, the PT at H&D he sent me to), but it didn't solve the problem, and after the PT stopped, my hip got worse. I went back to Dr. Bharam who recommended surgery. I told him I wasn't comfortable with that yet, and he suggested I get a CT to check for the potential cause of the tear, and consider a steroid injection to see if it helps with the pain. After additional consideration, I've decided to do the CT and skip the steroid injection because I agree with him that it's time to consider surgery. He's very sensitive to my comfort level and will not try and push me into a course of treatment I'm not ready to consider. Unlike other doctors, he never seems rushed to me and always takes the time to answer my questions. Perhaps as a result, I have always had to wait when I go to his office. It sucks to wait so long, especially since I typically am missing work to sit in his office (I go to the Columbus Circle office, which is much better than the UES one). However, I will wait any day to speak with a competent and friendly doctor who is willing to talk to you. Much better to wait than to have someone who sticks to their schedule by taking 3 minutes per patient and belittling their concerns and questions. That is why I will happily continue seeing him. I have had no problems at all with his staff. They are all very nice, and referring to the one review (not recommended) who complained that they never scheduled a steroid injection, I was told from the beginning that I need to call the medical imaging place to schedule my procedures (how will they schedule them for you? They don't know your schedule!), and the office staff always contacted my insurance company to get advance authorization for my procedures. I would definitely recommend Dr. Bharam for your hip needs. Just remember to bring some work or a book to the office, and expect that you might have to wait a bit.
4.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 9, 2017

I came in a few years ago with a lot of pain in my hip that I couldn't even walk on my own, I knew that many solutions for my Labral tear could have been surgery and luckily with a year with physical therapy I was able to recover and continue to do kickboxing and live pain free. Thank you for helping me with my recovery.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 6, 2017

Top shelf diagnosis and swift expert treatment! The entire team was amazing.
5.0
Facebook

Review from

Source: Facebook | Jul 27, 2017

Great doctor, great bedside manner. WAITING room - good name for it, but kudos to the doc.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jul 20, 2017

Before I went to see Dr Bharam, I had prolonged having surgery and dealt with the pain on my hip for years. I wasn't sold on the surgery but as Time went on and the pain became so increasingly debilitating I knew something had to be done. I was no longer able to walk short distances, I still worked out but the pain was agonizing. My occupation as a school bus driver was taking its toll on my hip. Driving a large school bus, with air brakes and sitting for long periods of time made me think I wouldn't be able to perform my job at all. Dr Bharam walked me thru the entire process and assured me that I would be able to do all the things I love and I will be well again. Quite honestly, I was terrified. Even after my surgery physical therapy, which is a must, was very intense. After I two months of therapy I was able to return to work, however I did continue physical therapy, with lots of doubt at first, for six months. Little by little I noticed my progress and for the first time in years felt optimistic. June 26, 2017, a few days shy of my one year anniversary I walked into Dr Bharams office excited to show him my progress. I've been working out three days a week, I'm able to walk long distances without the excruciating pain and I couldn't be happier. A year ago I felt hopeless, afraid and out of touch. Today, I'm happy to report that my hip arthroscopy is a success, I'm so grateful to Dr Bharam for all of his encouragement and for making me whole again. Right now I'm enjoying a month and a half, well deserved, vacation on the beaches of Puerto Rico . My last visit here I was unable to enjoy my morning walks on the beach. The pain was terrible, now every morning my husband and I take our long walks on the beach, pain free and carefree. My deepest appreciation to Dr Bharam and his wonderful staff.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jun 10, 2017

I've been seeing Dr. Bharam for the last couple of years on a hip injury that I had in 2008. My experience with Dr. Bharam has been beyond Excellent. He has or have done everything possible to improve my discomfort with my hip to even doing Physical Therapy with the best facility. He is updated with every test that you get done and doesn't hesitate seeing you at any time. I recommend Dr. Bharam to any member of the family, friends and even anyone that needs an expert in surgery like Dr. Bharam. His office staff is super great and attend to your needs even when calling his office. I will not change Dr. Bharam for no other surgeon due to the trust that you build with him.

Associations