Clinical Professor and
Director of Hip Arthroscopy

Patient Testimonials

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Mar 24, 2021

I had chronic pain in my back and adductor for 2 years. I tried all the holistic methods of treatment including acupuncture, chiropractic care, corrective exercise as well as deep tissue massage. The pain would dissipate, but never fully go away, so I thought I better seek out a medical doctor. I started to do the research on line looking for a Doctor who specializes in chronic adductor pain – like a pulled groin. Dr. Bharam name came right up when I googled it. I like that he specializes in minimally evasive procedures. He sent me for an x-ray and MRI. He was not fully happy w/what he saw on the scans and sent me back for different views. It was after the 2nd x-ray/MRI that he determined I had severe arthritis (bone on bone) and I needed a complete hip replacement. I was so happy to finally have some answers as to why I had such pain. I am forever grateful to Dr. Bharam. I highly recommend him.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 27, 2021

Working with Dr. Bharam was a great overall experience. I’ve met with many surgeons who were unsure of what to do and were too scared to operate on me because I was a very complexed case. They had issues in identifying my problem, but Dr. Bharam put lots of time into my case to find an answer. I have worked with him for a few months now and in this short time he has done more to help than anyone else has. He found my cause of pain and did not rush to get things done, instead he chose the best option for me. He made me feel very comfortable during this process, even taking the time to learn that I like being called my nickname rather than my full name. I felt very included and connected with him as he talked everything out with me. He's very confident in his work and always looks for the best option. Every appointment I met with him, he went the extra mile just to make me feel comfortable. There just aren't enough words to describe how caring and efficient he is. Thanks to Dr. Bharam I can easily say that he gave me my life back and I'm extremely confident in my recovery!
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Feb 23, 2021

I suffered for almost 1 1/2 and was mis-diagnosed by 3 "professionals". Dr. Bharam was recommended to me by my pain management Doctor. making an appointment on telehealth with Dr. Bharam, having proper scans done, and discussing my options with him was the best thing I could have done for my sanity!! Dr. Bharam explained my options thoroughly and walked me through the entire process. Having this procedure done during Covid was scary but the procedure went excellent, the healing process along with physical therapy has brought me back to myself. I am at 90 percent healed after 8 months! Dr. Bharam did a mieye and hip arthroscope for a labral tear in my left hip. I am truly grateful for knowing Dr. Bharam and having this procedure done and avoiding a major hip replacement!! I would highly recommend to anyone to have a least a teleconference with him before considering any major hip surgery!!! also Dr. Bharam has an awesome staff!!! Thank you for all your help!!
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Feb 22, 2021

Because of Dr. Bharam i am now feeling like my old self. I didn’t even know what a labral was a year ago! Dr. Bharam is a very caring and understanding Doctor and human being. He made me feel very comfortable and listed to me when i spoke. Thank goodness for Dr. Bharam! I would highly recommend him to all!!
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Feb 6, 2021

I’m not a professional or collegiate athlete. But I am an older tennis player, ski instructor and recreational long distance runner. I tore one of my groin muscles during a tennis match. Having gone through orthopedic checks and MRI’s I started looking at options (traditionally defined as rest and rehab...getting a person back to roughly 70% particularly for a person of my age). Dr. Bharam was recommended by both a fellow tennis player and my Orthopaedist. He was described as a surgeon whose knowledge about injuries of this type is second to none. Having met with him I quickly realized I was in the right place as an approach to get me back on the court and snow at 100%. He, his caring and committed team did not disappoint; setting and managing my expectations every step of the way; even integrating the physical therapy team into the post operative process (case in point.. that P.T. team were required to provide weekly updates to the doctor something only pro athletes experience). It’s now 6 months since my surgery. I’m running and hitting tennis balls in advance of my return to match play, and heading back to the ski slopes with no pain or limitations. And I’ll be continuing to check in with Dr. Bharam. Long story short.... a great experience with happy ending with the help of an extraordinary doctor. Thank you Dr. Bharam.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Feb 4, 2021

Dr. Bharam provided a top-notch medical experience from diagnosis, to surgery, to post-operative recovery, to continued follow ups. My quality of life has improved ten fold. I'm very grateful that I was referred to Dr. Bharam and would recommend him to anyone seeking medical advice / services in his area of practice.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Feb 2, 2021

Dr. Bharam provided a top-notch medical experience from diagnosis, to surgery, to post operative recovery to continued follow ups. My quality of life has improved ten fold. I'm very grateful that I was referred to Dr. Bharam and would recommend him to anyone seeking medical advice / services in his area of practice.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Jan 25, 2021

Dr. Bharam is the best! He's extremely thorough and caring. Dr. Bharam answers all of my questions and explains everything, even explaining hip anatomy so I can better understand a diagnosis. He is the only doctor I would go to for my hips. Dr. Bharam's staff is also very accommodating and kind. Love Dr. Bharam, couldn't recommend him more!
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Jan 20, 2021

After my accident Which resulted in a labrum tear In the right hip, I've walked with a limp for years. Doctor Bharam surgery Was a major success, No more limp I feel great.
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Dec 24, 2020

Dr. Srino Bharam went the extra mile to accommodate me so I could see him on a Saturday in his NJ office as I attended school in CT at the time. He is patient, kind, compassionate and a brilliant orthopedist. My left knee was filled with fluid and he aspirated it in his office and took out so much yellow fluid which alleviated the pressure and pain. I am forever grateful.

Associations