Clinical Professor and
Director of Hip Arthroscopy

Patient Testimonials

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Dec 24, 2020

Dr. Srino Bharam went the extra mile to accommodate me so I could see him on a Saturday in his NJ office as I attended school in CT at the time. He is patient, kind, compassionate and a brilliant orthopedist. My left knee was filled with fluid and he aspirated it in his office and took out so much yellow fluid which alleviated the pressure and pain. I am forever grateful.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 21, 2020

Dr. Bharam is a brilliant hip preservationist! I had a very bad labral tear with FAI. I could not walk for more than an hour and every step was painful while walking. Dr. Bharam is very conservative and won't push the surgical method unless it's absolutely necessary, he evaluated my problem thoroughly, provided a lot of information (all the conservative steps that have to be taken prior to surgery and what alternatives someone could also explore). He performed my surgery on 2/25/2020. I'm very pleased with the results: I could hike since 3 months post op, swam all through the summer and could already dance 5-6 months post surgery. I could not thank the doctor enough for all the work he's performed on my hip, which gave me my life back! If you're suffering from a bad labral tear and would like to return to the same activity level as before the injury, please look no further.
5.0
HealthGrades

Review from

Source: HealthGrades | Nov 17, 2020

I was recommended to Dr Bharam by my spine surgeon. Dr. Bharam strategically and methodically tested to get at the root of my pain. And when it was determined that I had a CAM and pincer impingement with a labral tear I underwent a totally uneventful arthroscopic surgery. My diligence to PT combined with Dr Bharams surgical skill has enabled me to resume my life. I am grateful to no longer be in pain.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Nov 16, 2020

Dr. Bharam was recommended by my spine surgeon for his skill in diagnostics as well as with the knife. Dr. Bharam calmly and methodically proceeded with testing to arrive at the correct diagnosis. And when it was determined that the source of my pain was a CAM and pincer impingement with a labral tear, my subsequent surgery was uneventful in the best of ways. My diligence with PT combined with Dr. Bharams surgical skill has enabled me to resume my life at an earlier timetable than I would have imagined. I have nothing but praise and thanks for my recovery.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 10, 2020

Doctor Bharam is an excellent doctor not only because of his knowledge and training but because he shows care for his patients. I had a couple of remote visits and a couple in person and I can’t say anything else but that I had a warm experience. He takes all the necessary steps before he releases a diagnosis and makes sure that his staff follows through with his patients.
Staff members are very efficient and go far and beyond to make sure you feel comfortable and taking care of. I will recommend this practice, and I will go if needed at any time.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 8, 2020

Dr. Bharam and staff are very friendly, efficient, and prompt. Due to Covid the staff and Drs have been doing paper work electronically which is convenient and effective for everyone's safety. All the ladies made the process very simple and smooth to see the Doctor. Love them all.
5.0
Vitals

Review from

Source: Vitals | Nov 6, 2020

Underwent surgery with Dr. Bhadma one year ago. He brought back a quality of life that I haven't had in years. I am so grateful to have found him. He was caring, thoughtful and thorough throughout my the preoperative and postoperative period. Highly recommend.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Apr 29, 2020

Dr. Bharam is amazing! He is very patient and explained my problem in details! I was able to get an MRI right away and I appreciated his time and his staff for squeezing me in last minute.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Nov 20, 2019

I had surgery 2016 and Dr. Bharam was the surgeon. I researched many surgeons and I must say I hit the jackpot. His staff are all professionals and helpful. One of my favorites is Genesis. Dr. Bharam is caring and explained everything in detail. I felt and continue to feel I can trust his professional medical judgment. I have returned after experiencing discomfort on my hip. Dr. Bharam immediately was attentive to my needs and wasted no time in getting me in for an MRI. I highly recommend Dr. Bharam to all.
5.0

Review from

Source: | Jul 19, 2019

I had read about Dr Bharam on the Internet after a frustrating experience with a few Orthopedic Doctors who could not help me. I had very debilitating pain in my left "sit bone". I could no longer walk up stairs or carry a bag of groceries. I could only sit on a pillow. For a year I had stopped doing all the activities I loved like yoga and boating and hiking. First, he ordered new MRI's and suggested treating my tendon tears that attached my left hamstring to my hip by creating stem cells from my own bone marrow. The procedure was a complete success! I have my old life back because of him. Thank you Dr Bharam and also thank you to your wonderful staff!

Associations